testimonials.php
content-page.php

Testimonials

Service and reliability are what we pride ourselves on at Mountain Drop-offs. We understand that you want smooth, hassle-free transfers from the airport right to your door, so that you can get doing what you do best in the mountains as quickly as possible. The same goes for your journey to the airport. We concentrate on the organising, so you can travel knowing this part of the journey is all sorted for you.

Don’t just take our word for it though! See below to read all about what happy Mountain Drop-offs customers think of their airport transfer experiences with us.

If you would like to read the latest reviews, or leave your own:
Google | TripAdvisor | TrustedSite | Leave a review via email

I would recommend

I just wanted to send you a quick note of thanks to let you know how happy we were with your service. The vans were clean and tidy and the drivers were prompt, friendly and very helpful. Should we ever come back to this part of Europe we would definitely use your company again and I would recommend you to any friends or family travelling to Chamonix. Thank you for helping to make our holiday work!

  • Ann-Marie Schreiber
  • 19 Aug 2018

Right on time

Thanks for a great service. Patrick was right on time, very nice guy, and dropped us at the airport on time. Thanks again.
  • Mike Whitfield
  • 28 Jul 2017

Fantastic and courteous

Thank you VERY much for the fantastic and courteous service with my shuttle today from Geneva to Chamonix, it was a pleasure to travel with MDO’s. Especially helpful and comforting to know one can have rest assurance that a shuttle will be waiting when u don’t know a word of the national language.

  • Laetitia Askevold
  • 14 Apr 2018

First class service

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for providing a first class service we had so much positive feedback from the guests at my son’s wedding.  Your prompt action and responses made us feel very confident and relaxed knowing everything was in good hands. The wedding was perfect and although we had delayed and cancelled flights your team were so supportive making sure everyone was picked up and dropped off as planned.

  • Sharon Britton
  • 18 Oct 2018

Punctual, polite and efficient

We had a great experience with excellent drivers, punctual, polite and efficient. On our late arrival at Geneva the desk was particularly accommodating and managed to get us on another bus with very little delay. We’ll be back in October!

 

  • Lowri and Nicholas Cook

Great service

Just to say thank you very much for a great service.  Airport to Hotel in Chamonix was great and the pick up time coming back was dead on.  Both drivers, Pete and Kenneth were great.  Thanks again for a great service.  If I am fortunate enough to be able to come back to Chamonix I will definitely use your service.

Thanks again and best wishes

  • Robert Carey
  • 13 Sep 2018

Excellent service

Just wanted to say thank you for the excellent service received in both directions – will definitely be recommending your transfers.

  • Darren Willis
  • 1 Apr 2017

Punctual

Just wanted to say thank you for the great service that Mountain Drop Offs provided for our ski holiday. Wieger and Dani S were punctual, excellent drivers and chatty. I would definitely recommend your company to others.
  • Saskia Hart
  • 22 Apr 2017

On time and excellent

Your service was just on time and excellent.

  • Yoshitaka Tanimura
  • 28 May 2017

Excellent service

I would just like to thank you and your staff for an excellent service.

  • Anonymous
  • Marc Stupples
  • 25 Jul 2017

Time to spare

Hello! I wanted to thank you for your services because both my rides (on 3rd of July to Les Houches from Geneva airport and back on 27th of July) were without any problems and, on the way back, I was at the airport with time to spare, which I appreciated. The drivers were friendly, kind and professional. Thank you very much, I am sure I will use your services in the future again. Best regards, Tomas Kadavy.

  • Tomas Kadavy
  • 30 Jul 2017

Nicer, friendly and spacious experience

Used a budget company to travel to resort and had a horrid experience.

Was recommended Mountain Drop offs as a better option for the return. A much nicer, friendly and spacious experience. Will use when i return

  • Sophie Ewings
  • East London
  • 3 Dec 2016

Credit To Your Company

I want to thank Mountain Drop offs for helping us on the last day of our holiday, after coming off the slopes where my girlfriend had an incident and was taken to hospital.

Our driver Dan helped try to find the hospital she may have been taken to, offered to help try to rearrange transport when it looked like we would miss our flight and eventually picked her up from the medical clinic when it turned out we had just enough time to make the flight.

He even gave us his number in case we had further issues and we were stuck at the airport (long story my girlfriend didn’t have her passport with her). He is a real credit to your company and I will be encouraging everyone I know heading to the Alps to make you their first port of call for transport. Many thanks Dan and Mountain Drop-offs.

  • Peter Manson
  • U.K
  • 12 Feb 2015

Picked Us Up From The Door

After our transfer from Geneva was 40 mins late, we decided to book with Mountain Dropoffs on the way back from Chamonix to ensure we didn’t miss our flight.

Service was excellent, they picked us up from the door, the van was spacious and comfortable, and the journey was quick, dropping up right to the door of the airport. Would definitely recommend.

  • Kim Buttery
  • East London
  • 21 Mar 2015

Worked Well For Us

I have to say the transfer worked well for us in Nov. The meet instructions were clear and accurate (contrast to a company we used recently from the Charles de Gaulle).

There was an efficient and friendly greeter at the appointed desk and the journey set off and arrived on time. Same on return. We were happy, service went door to door. It was low season but we are returning to visit our son in February and will use Mountain drop offs again.

  • Stephen Sweatman
  • Staffordshire
  • 12 Mar 2014

Hats Off To You

I just want to say that we are very impressed with your gold standard service level. Last Saturday was the worst chaos I’ve experienced at GVA and you still had 100% control and info level.

When you also managed to call back our driver to pick up me when he already had left the airport with my family was amazing. We really appreciate your service, hats off to you.

  • Stefan Lampinen
  • W.Brothers
  • 23 Jan 2015

Definitely Would Recommend

After some internet research I decided on mountain drop-offs as they were the only company who could get me to Geneva for my 7:30am return flight.

On my arrival from London they had a rep to meet us and after a short wait we were transferred to Chamonix in around 1 and a half hrs, great timing given the very snowy conditions. In summary, friendly, efficient service from Geneva to Chamonix. Definitely would recommend them

  • Matthew Vesey
  • Finsbury Park
  • 2 Feb 2015

Second to none

Mountain drop offs picked us up from Geneva airport the service was second to none. The driver very friendly and the journey comfortable, dropping us off at our hotel. The journey back was just as efficient. Definitely use them again and will not hesitate to recommend the to my friends. Thank you mountain drop off and hope to see you again very soon

  • Dianne Lazenby
  • Yorkshire
  • 19 Aug 2016

Genuinely friendly, Happy Driver!

Me and my partner had a exceptionally good experience with Mountain Drop Offs. Me and my partner had a exceptionally good experience with Mountain Drop Offs. It’s exactly the type of service you’d expect from a transfer company but actually receive unlike most they were on time & efficient, with clean modern transport vehicles.

We couldn’t have asked for a smoother service or a more genuinely friendly, happy driver! absolutely perfect, 5 stars! Would never use anyone else!

  • Danny Bodell
  • Ealing
  • 28 Feb 2015

Thank You

I would just like to say a massive thank you to Mountain Drop offs, couldn’t fault the service, I would definitely recommend and use you again.

  • Gill Lambie
  • Baildon
  • 1 May 2015

High Quality, Super Professional And Also Really Friendly

I have been a very regular customer of mountain drop offs for 10 years, and have taken hundreds of transfers with them. The level of service, punctuality and attitude of the people has been consistently high-quality, super-professional and also really friendly. The drivers often say they really enjoy working for the company, and it shows. I have never used another transfer company in Chamonix and never will.

  • James Cameron
  • London
  • 29 Mar 2015

Fast, Efficient Service To The Airport

We booked Mountain Dropoffs as they were recommended by a friend and they were excellent. Bang on time, picked up from the door and a comfortable journey in a spacious minibus with minimal other pick ups. No big coaches with lots of stops. Fast, efficient service to the airport front door. Would definitely recommend. Highly reliable transport service.

  • Laura Jones
  • West London
  • 22 Mar 2015

Great Pick Up

Hi Mountain Drop offs team, just a quick note of thanks from us on our recent booking. Our driver Dani arrived on time, was extremely professional and friendly introducing all the other pick ups to each other.
Please keep up the excellent work as at the end of a long skiing week it just makes the difference to have a great pick up.

  • Alasdair MacLeod
  • 19 Mar 2015